Friends Forever

They are the first to lend a hand, but their real strength is getting others to help out, too!

Friends Forever

Friends Forever is the support guild for the Nebraska Humane Society. Members believe passionately in the mission of the Nebraska Humane Society and are truly "forever friends" of homeless animals. Friends Forever supports the Nebraska Humane Society through volunteerism, fundraising and the promotion of community awareness.

Become a Friends Forever member »

Mission Statement

The Mission of Friends Forever is to promote the general welfare of companion animals and to enhance the bond of caring between companion animals and humans. Friends Forever supports the Nebraska Humane Society by making life better for companion animals through fundraising, public education and awareness.

Benefits of your Friends Forever membership

  • Friends Forever Membership Directory
  • Tail’s Tales Newsletter
  • Invitations to Special Events
  • Special Volunteer Opportunities
  • 100% of your membership dues are tax-deductible

Friends Forever Executive Committee

  • President – Christine Olson
  • President elect - Krystal Talha
  • Treasurer – Elisa Blazek
  • Vice President of Arrangements – Nancy Bronner
  • Vice President of Education and Outreach – Rachael Menichetti
  • Vice President of Membership – Jane Hamer
  • Vice President of Long-Range Planning - Mandi Chaplin, Laura Simpkins
  • Vice President of Communications – Nicole Moline
  • Recording Secretary – Jessica Cooper
  • Corresponding Secretary – Sara Olson
  • Advisor – Chrissy Cacioppo
  • Walk for the Animals - Chrissy Cacioppo
  • Whine Fest - Jennifer Taylor

Friends Forever Board

  • Becky Beitenman
  • Elisa Blazek
  • Elizabeth Bowman
  • Leigh Brassette
  • Nancy Bronner
  • Julia Brehmer
  • Chrissy Cacioppo
  • Mandi Chaplin
  • Taylor Cochrane
  • Jodi Colwell
  • Jessica Cooper
  • Susie Dunn
  • Gail Dwyer
  • Kathy Gross
  • Jane Hamer
  • Amy Hornocker
  • Lisa Jackson
  • Judy Janing

  • Lindi Janulewicz
  • Jackie Kesterson
  • Johanna Lyon
  • Rachael Menichetti
  • Nicole Moline
  • Tina Nelson
  • Christine Olson
  • Sara Olson
  • Adria Peterson
  • Nancy Pflug
  • Sarah Reeve
  • Kathryn Schapper
  • Chelsey Scholz
  • Laura Simpkins
  • Krystal Talha
  • Jennifer Taylor